Virtual Stations Of The Cross

Virtual Stations Of The Cross

Virtual Stations Of The Cross

The Way of The Cross (also known as Via Dolorosa, Via Crucis, Way of suffer or way of Grief) is one of the holiest sites in Christendom. It is revered as the path that was taken by Jesus carrying the cross from his site of condemnation to his site of crucifixion and burial. It is a traditional pilgrimage route located within the old city of Jerusalem. The route became famous since early Christianity and people have been following Jesus steps since the middle of 4th Century AD. The Way of The Cross consists of fourteen stations: nine of them are located along the route and the five other can be found inside the compound of the church of the Holy Sepulchre.

Walk the path in this virtual Stations of the Cross in Jersusalem and stay awhile at the Tomb

Just outside the walls of the Old City, near the Damascus Gate, is the Garden Tomb, a site that many historians, archeologists and religious leaders believe to be the true site of Jesus’ crucifixion, burial and resurrection.

Here is a modern Stations of the Cross…runs about 50 minutes…includes music and video clips

Pray along with these Living Stations

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *